VARVARA GRANKOVA
Moskow, Russia
1988
Varvara Grankova is a Russian illustrator and designer, an artist of the Roy art group.
Graduated from the National Institute of Design, School of Contemporary Art "Free Workshops".
Participant of the "Open studios" program at Winzavod. Winner of the Special sustainable art of Arte Laguna prize 2021, finalist of Arte Laguna 2020 in the virtual art nomination. Winner of Tretyakovprize 2018, participant of the first Feminale of Contemporary Art. She has participated in numerous group exhibitions since 2012.
In 2018, she opened her first solo exhibition "Nonviolence" at the Museum of Modern Art.
In her practice, Varvara uses such mediums as installation, graphics, digital art and performance, in which her own voice plays a significant role. The illustrator explores social issues, ecology, violence and feminism. Varvara tries not only to pay attention to socially significant problems, but also to look for ways to solve them. The basis of projects is often the real stories of people that the designer collects through personal meetings.
The artist's works are in the collection of MMOMA and were exhibited at the Moscow exhibition grounds, including the Moscow Museum of Modern Art, VZ Gallery on Taganka, Museum of Moscow, CTI Factory, Zverev Center for Contemporary Art and the State Tretyakov Gallery on Krymsky Val.

ВАРВАРА ГРАНКОВА
Москва, Россия
1988
Варвара Гранкова — российский иллюстратор и дизайнер, художница арт-группы «Рой».

Окончила Национальный институт дизайна, Школу современного искусства «Свободные мастерские».

Участница программы «Open studios» на Winzavod. Победительница Special sustainable art of Arte Laguna prize 2021, финалистка Arte Laguna 2020 в номинации virtual art. Победительница Tretyakovprize 2018, участница первой Феминале современного искусства. Участвовала в многочисленных групповых выставках с 2012.

В 2018 году открыла первую персональную выставку «Ненасилие» В Музее современного искусства.

В своей практике Варвара использует такие медиумы как инсталляция, графика, digital art и перформанс, в которых значимую роль играет ее собственный голос. Иллюстратор исследует социальную проблематику, тему экологии, насилия и феминизма. Варвара старается не только обращать внимание на социально значимые проблемы, но и искать пути их решения. Основой проектов зачастую являются реальные истории людей, которые дизайнер собирает через личные встречи.

Произведения художницы находятся в коллекции ММОМА и выставлялись на столичных выставочных площадках, среди которых Московский музей современного искусства, ВЗ Галерея на Таганке, Музей Москвы, ЦТИ Фабрика, Зверевский центр современного искусства и Государственная Третьяковская Галерея на Крымском Валу.